The suspended bridge of Coudes



The bridge in Coudes above the Allier was constructed in 1846. It has then a unique span suspended by a wire, of 100m long and 4.4m wide. The bridge was destructed by the Germans in 1944 and rebuilt after the War. Superseded by a modern building constructed in 1976, it has lost an important part of its utility. It is no more accessible by car.
  • Themes: engineering structure, bridge


  • 20th C
  • Classified


Free of charge.

Services / Equipment

  • Pets allowed
  • Play area
  • Picnic area
  • Parking
  • Pets welcome


All year round, daily.

Spoken languages